Skip to content

Noise

Brief Description

Can generate various Noise: Perlin, Simplex, Cellular, Voronoise and Bluenoise.

Controls

Parameter / Script Name Type Default Function
Enabled / enabled Boolean On
Output Format / output_format_mode Choice Unbounded
- Unbounded
- Format Preset
- Composition Format
- Custom Format
Format / format_preset Choice HD (1920x1080)
- PC VIDEO (640x480)
- NTSC (720x486:0.91)
- PAL (720x576:1.09)
- NTSC 16:9 (720x486:1.21)
- PAL 16:9 (720x576:1.46)
- QHD (960x540)
- LHD (1280x720)
- HD (1920x1080)
- UHD 4K (3840x2160)
- UHD 8K (7680x4320)
- Super35 1K FULL AP (1024x778)
- Cinemascope 1K (914x778:2.00)
- Super35 2K FULL AP (2048x1556)
- Cinemascope 2K (1828x1556:2.00)
- DCP 2K (2048x1080)
- Super35 4K FULL AP (4096x3112)
- DCP 4K (4096x2160)
- Square 256 (256x256)
- Square 512 (512x512)
- Square 1K (1024x1024)
- Square 2K (2048x2048)
- Format 21 (1920x1080)
Format / formatRect -500, -500, 500, 500
Pixel aspect / par Float 1
Color / color_a Color 1, 1, 1, 1
Colorspace / input_colorspace Choice Project Display Space
- Project Working Space: The color is assumed to be expressed in the project working space
- Project Display Space: The color is assumed to be expressed in the project display space
Noise Type / noise_type Choice Perlin
- Perlin: Perlin noise
- Simplex: Simplex noise
- Cellular (F1)
- Cellular (F2)
- Cellular (F2-F1)
- Voronoise: Voronoise (Inigo Quilez, 2014)
- Blue Noise
Fractal Mode / fractal_mode Choice FBM
- FBM
- Turbulent
- Ridged
Ridge Offset / fbm_ridge_offset Float 0.7
Seed / seed Color 0, 0, 0, 0
Frequency / frequency Float 10
Offset / offset Float 2D 0, 0
Perspective Offset / perspective_transform Boolean Off When checked, the offset is decreased for each octave to create a perspective effect
Scale / scale Float 2D 1, 1
Rotation / rotate Float 0
Skew / skew Float 2D 0, 0
Transform Amount / transform_amount Float 1
Slice / slice Float 0
Octave Slice Offset / slice_octave_offset Float 1 Offset on the slice between each octave
Octaves / octaves Float 1
Octave Offset / octave_translation Float 2D 0, 0
Octave Scale / octave_scale Float 2D 0.5, 0.5
Octave Rotation / octave_rotation Float 0
Attenuation / attenuation Float 0.5
Voronoise U / voronoise_u Float 0
Voronoise V / voronoise_v Float 0
Jitter / jitter Float 1
Warp steps / warp_steps Float 0 Number of fractal domain warping steps
Warp amount / warp_amount Float 0 Amount of fractal domain warping
Curl / curl Boolean Off
Curl Step / curl_step Float 100
Curl Amount / curl_amount Float 1
Contrast / contrast Float 0.25
Level / level Float 0.5
Gamma / gamma Float 1
Invert / invert Boolean Off
Transform / xformGroup Category -
Octaves / OctavesGroup Category -
Deform / DeformGroup Category -
Grade / AdjustGroup Category -
Clamp / clamp Boolean On